2020 Skipper of the Year (SOTY) Boat Trolling Tournament Schedule


The Boat Trolling Tournament Committee has set the schedule for the upcoming 2020 Season. There will be 7 tournaments this year, of which a Skipper's best 4 will count towards the Skipper of the Year Award.


Tournament entry fees remain at $20 per boat per tournament. The Big Fish Pool also continues at $20 and is divided into 3 separate pools - Big Salmon for $10 per boat, Big Steelhead for $5 per boat & Big Lake Trout for $5 per boat. All 3 pools must be entered to participate. It should also be noted that to match the tournament weigh-in rules a Big Fish entry will be disqualified if the Skipper is 15 minutes or more late to the weigh-in.  We look forward to seeing you on the water!

For additional info. on our boat trolling tournaments, contact Chairman Bob Feisel (248)765-2504 

2020 SOTY Boat Trolling Tournament Rules

You can download the complete set of current rules here:

2020 St Joseph Tournament


2020 SOTY Grand Haven Tournament


  • Saturday, May 16  - 6:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 17 - 6:00 am to 11:00 pm
  • Port Captain: Jim Zanke
  • Tournament Info Sheet

2020 SOTY Manistee I Tournament


2020 SOTY Harbor Beach Tournament


2020 SOTY Erieau, ONT Tournament


  • Saturday, July 11  - 6:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Port Captain: Dan Chisholm
  • Tournament Info Sheet (Includes Ontario Creel Limits)

2020 SOTY Ludington Tournament


2020 SOTY Manistee II Tournament