Welcome to the DAS Wall of Fame

Here download and view the Skipper of the Year standings back to 1976 as well as the Big Fish Honors back to 1978. 

Click on the each list below to download.


Skipper of the Year Awards

The Skipper of the Year (SOTY) Award is given out each year  to the Captain who has performed the best during the year's Boat Trolling Tournaments. This is determined by giving each Skipper the number of points for the place he finishes in each individual tournament, e.g. 1 point for 1st Place, 2 points for 2nd Place, etc. After the tournament season is completed, the Skipper with the fewest points in his best 5 tournaments out of 8 total claims the SOTY Award. The number of tournaments counted can vary each year based on the total number of tournaments held. In addition to a trophy , the Skipper of the Year gets a custom embroidered Skipper of the Year jacket.


Annual Big Fish Honors

The Overall Largest fish by weight entered in any of the SOTY tournaments is honored with a plaque. In addition, each of the other largest species, King Salmon, Coho Salmon, Atlantic Salmon, Lake Trout, Steelhead Trout and brown Trout is also honored with a plaque if entered.


Annual Big Fish - All Species